Booking Through Thursday: Travel

When you travel, how many books do you bring with you?
Has this changed since the arrival of ebooks?

 

It depends on the length of the trip. If it’s a short trip I usually just take whatever I am reading. Since I like to travel lightly the most books I will carry are three, current read plus two back-ups.

I don’t own an e-reader but have been debating about getting one for the longest time. I enjoy holding the book in my hands and flipping the pages, which is why I have been resisting. However, I am beginning to see the benefits of getting one. An e-reader would take up less space in my bag and I could carry more than one book without adding weight to my bag.

3 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Travel

  1. At the time I received my Kindle…the Nook wasn’t out yet and the Sony version was still relatively new on the market. I’m sure you can’t really go wrong with any of them. Good luck with your decision!!

Leave a Reply

