Booking Through Thursday: Current

What are you reading right now? What made you choose it? Are you enjoying it? Would you recommend it? (And, by all means, discuss everything, if you’re reading more than one thing!)

I am currently reading two books. I am rarely read more than one book at a time but since my current read is too heavy to carry around I decided to start reading a second book during my commute.

  1. The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett: I chose to read this book after seeing the Starz’s Original series based on this book. I really enjoyed the series but figured that 8 episodes was not enough to cover a 900+ pages book. Usually movies or series based on books leave out details so I was not surprised that a lot of details of the story were either changed or omitted. I am more than half way through the book and I am really enjoying it. I would recommend the book especially if you enjoy historical novels.
  2. Emotional Intelligence: Why it can matter more than IQ by Daniel Goleman: I like reading during my commute but carrying The Pillars of the Earth is not practical so I figured I should select another book for my commute. I picked this book because I have been hearing about Emotional Intelligence and this book has been referenced a lot in articles and blogs. I just started but so can’t say how I feel about recommending it yet.
One thought on “Booking Through Thursday: Current

Leave a Reply

